Dancing lines…


kolam 8

… and a splash of colors… The beauty of the Rangoli appeases my senses in more ways than one.

In fact, I feel it goes beyond the five senses and touches my soul.

As I gaze on and on at this amazing piece of creative art that is Rangoli, I am bathed in a glow of incredible peace and well-being.

The flowing lines and vibrant colors seem to have a therapeutic effect on me.

Is it the symmetry? Is it my penchant for order? The repeating patterns of lines and curves have a calming effect on my nerves…

The two sides of my brain – the left with its logical thinking and reasoning abilities, and the right with its intuitive abilities – seem to get balanced when I am creating, looking at Rangoli.

I feel centered, emotionally stable.

Rangoli, true to its meaning being associated with color and cheerfulness, with its symmetry and visual appeal, has a rejuvenating effect on me.

I am enamored by this Sacred Geometry, I am enraptured by this Divine Art of Rangoli.

4 thoughts on “Dancing lines…

Leave a Reply

